Better late than never!! After Rekha, Ranveer Singh, Anushka Sharma, Shah Rukh Khan is the latest one to step out to cast his vote in the ongoing BMC elections 2017. Yes! Although unlike other celebrities, SRK hasn’t really expressed his views or taken up to Twitter to share the patent ‘got inked’ selfie but he did make it a point to exercise his right to vote within the given time, no matter how busy or a bigger superstar he is.

A picture of Shah Rukh Khan from the polling booth is doing the rounds on the internet where you can clearly see the superstar making a brisk visit to the Mount Mary polling booth(Bandra), with his bodyguard in tow and quietly making an exit without really sounding politically correct/incorrect.

Probably, he’s avoiding any fuss after the flak he receieved in the ‘intolerant’ debate. He had even mentioned in an interview saying, “Unfortunately because of the reactions I get when I answer something political or religious, I don’t think I will answer this question.”


Nevertheless, we are glad that SRK is at least making a difference by exercising his right to vote. Other celebs who casted their votes today included, John Abraham, Ranveer Singh, Shraddha Kapoor, Anushka Sharma, Rekha, Kiran Rao, Sachin Tendulkar, Zoya Akhtar.

Varun Dhawan too was keen to cast his vote; in fact he even arrived at a polling booth but faced denial when he couldn’t find his name on the voting list.

In case you are clueless about the BMC elections, the civic poll is happening across 227 electoral wards through 7304 polling booths at 1582 places. Out of 91,80,491 registered voters, 50,30,361 are male, 49,49,749 female and 381 transgender.

Dubbed as a “mini Assembly election”, over 1.95 crore voters across the state are entitled to exercise their franchise to choose representatives for ten city corporations, while over 1.80 crore people can cast their votes in the Zila Parishad and panchayat samiti polls.

Keep watching this space for more updates.

#ShahRukhKhan #BMCElections2017

Shah Rukh Khan stepped out to cast his vote in the ongoing BMC elections 2017
3.9Overall Score
Reader Rating 0 Votes