Celebrating yet another successful year of Indian cinema, Zee Cine Awards 2017 announces the nominations of its popular category, Viewers’ Choice Awards. With nominations that honour the finest performances of 2016, Zee Cine Awards 2017 offers a platform to its viewers to ensure that their deserving favorites win.

The Best Film category includes movies that not only dominated the box office but also received critical acclaim. The nominees in this category are Dangal, Neerja, Sultan, Pink, Rustom and M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story. The nominees for Best Actor (Male & Female) category include Aamir Khan for his immaculate portrayal of Mahavir Singh Phogat in Dangal, Salman Khan for Sultan, Amitabh Bachchan for his formidable best in Pink, Akshay Kumar (Airlift), Sushant Singh Rajput for M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story and Ranbir Kapoor (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil).


Among the female leads, the nominees include Sonam Kapoor (Neerja), Alia Bhatt for her breathtaking performances in Udta Punjab and Dear Zindagi, Anushka Sharma (Sultan), Taapsee Pannu (Pink) and Fatima Sana Shaikh for Dangal.

The Song Of The Year category comprises of chartbusters like Kala Chashma from Baar Baar Dekho, Baby Ko Bass Pasand Hai from Sultan, Kar Gayi Chull from Kapoor & Sons, Break-Up Song and Channa Mereya from Ae Dil Hai Muskhil and Dangal title song.

Nominations for Viewer’s Choice Awards

Category – Best Film
M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story

Category – Best Actor (Male)
Aamir Khan (Dangal)
Salman Khan (Sultan)
Amitabh Bachchan (Pink)
Akshay Kumar (Airlift)
Sushant Singh Rajput (M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story)
Ranbir Kapoor (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Category – Best Actor (Female)
Sonam Kapoor (Neerja)
Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
Anushka Sharma (Sultan)
Taapsee Pannu (Pink)
Alia Bhatt (Dear Zindagi)
Fatima Sana Shaikh (Dangal)

Category – Song Of The Year
Kala Chashma (Baar Baar Dekho)
Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Baby Ko Bass Pasand Hai (Sultan)
Dangal (Dangal)
The Breakup Song (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Kar Gayi Chull (Kapoor & Sons)

The viewers can cast their votes by giving a missed call on the toll-free number 1800-123-5606 or visit www.zeecineawards.com. Voting for Viewers’ Choice Awards ends at 11:59 PM on Tuesday, 7th March.

#ZeeCineAwards2017 #Bollywood

Zee Cine Awards 2017
4.0Overall Score
Reader Rating 0 Votes